NOVEMBERS DOOM Streaming New ‘Hamartia’ Release In Full


Yesterday, Friday, April 14 saw the release of ‘Hamartia‘, the new album from long running Chicago heavyweights Novembers Doom. The album was produced by Chris Djuricic (Jungle Rot, Malevolence), mixed by Dan Swano (Opeth, Dissection, Katatonia) and released through The End Records. The tenth studio album overall from this atmospheric entity of despair-laden music, Novembers Doom, does well in furthering the band’s legacy. You can hear the album presented in all of its full sonic glory in the embedded You Tube stream below.

Singer Paul Kuhr commented on the new opus saying: “For the first time in this band’s existence, we have the same line up on two consecutive albums. Without the need to focus on a new element, we could concentrate on the writing process more clearly, and the synergy between the group is apparent in the end result. I actually mean it, when I say in my own humble opinion, I truly feel Novembers Doom have created our very best work to date. From the writing, to the captured performances, to the overall mix and sound of this album. ‘Hamartia’ is a logical evolution from ‘Bled White’ but adds some of the darker elements from ‘The Pale Haunt Departure’. It’s a Novembers Doom album, through and through, and hopefully others will share my enthusiasm once they get a chance to hear it.”

Hamartia tracklist:

01. “Devils Light”
02. “Plague Bird”
03. “Ghost”
04. “Ever After”
05. “Hamartia”
06. “Apostasy”
07. “Miasma”
08. “Zephyr”
09. “Waves in the Red Cloth”
10. “Borderline”

 – Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker

<< Return to News

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>