It’s Official! OZZY & ZAKK WYLDE Reunite For New Tour Together

It is official! For the first time in over a decade, Ozzy Osbourne and former guitarist Zakk Wylde will reunite for a series of show together this summer. While they’ve performed together over the years, these shows are the first collaboration for the duo for a full tour since 2006. These dates also mark Ozzy’s first solo tour in the US in years beyond one Ozzy & Friends performance at the Voodoo Music + Arts Experience in New Orleans, LA in October 2015.

In addition to reuniting with Zakk Wylde on guitar, Ozzy’s band will include longtime collaborators Blasko (bass), Tommy Clufetos (drums) and Adam Wakeman (keyboards). Ozzy’s tour dates kick off in July at the Rock USA Festival in Oshkosh, WI with additional dates to be announced in the coming weeks.

“I’m so happy to be getting back on the road with Zakk, Blasko, Tommy and Adam,” says Ozzy. “This is what I do. This is where I belong, on the road.”

“I’m really looking forward to The hardcore powahlifting training sessions with Ozzy as well as playing music in between sets of heavy squats, benching and deadlifts,” Zakk Wylde adds.

Next up for Ozzy is prepping for a new solo album for Epic in 2018/

Ozzy’s initial 2017 tour dates are as follows:

14 – Oshkosh, WI – Rock USA Festival
16 – Chicago, IL – Chicago Open Air Festival

9 – Sturgis, SD – Buffalo Chip
21 – Cartersville, IL – Moonstock Festival

– Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker

ZAKK SABBATH To Issue Ltd. Edition ‘Live In Detroit’ LP; ‘War Pigs’ Performance Video Shared + Tour Dates

Zakk Sabbath, the Black Sabbath all-star cover band featuring guitarist/vocalist Zakk Wylde (Black Label Society, Ozzy Osbourne), bassist Blasko (Ozzy Osbourne, Rob Zombie), and drummer Joey Castillo (Danzig, Queens Of The Stone Age, Bloodclot) will release the limited edition Live In Detroit LP via Southern Lord Recordings on June 16th.

The three tracks comprising Live In Detroit were captured at the band’s thundering performance at The Fillmore in Detroit, Michigan on October 28th, 2016. Southern Lord will release Live In Detroit as a one time, vinyl-only pressing in multiple color variants. Additionally, the band will have the Live In Detroit LP available for purchase throughout their upcoming tour (see dates below).

Pre-orders for Live In Detroit are available starting today via Southern Lord at this location. The tracklist for the album is shared below along with a performance video of Zakk Sabbath‘s version of ‘War Pigs‘.

Live In Detroit tracklisting:

Side A
War Pigs

Side B
Fairies Wear Boots

War Pigs” video:

Zakk Sabbath will embark upon their first ever U.S. headlining tour next month with support from Beastmaker. The month-long trek will commence on May 18th and run through June 17th with included stops at this year’s Rock On The Range and Rocklahoma.

Tour dates:

18 – The Gramercy Theatre – New York, NY
19 – The Gramercy Theatre – New York, NY (Sold Out)
20 – BB&T Pavilion @ WMMR BBQ – Camden, NJ
21 – MAPFRE Stadium @ Rock On The Range – Columbus, OH
23 – The Orange Peel – Asheville, NC
25 – Warehouse Live Studio – Houston, TX
26 – Gas Monkey Live – Dallas, TX w/ The Sword
27 – Catch The Fever Festival Grounds @ Rocklahoma – Pryor, OK
28 – Fubar – St. Louis, MO
30 – Exit/In – Nashville, TN (Sold Out)
31 – The Masquerade – Atlanta, GA

2 – Bottom Lounge – Chicago, IL (Sold Out)
3 – KQRC’s Rockfest – Kansas City, MO
4 – Marquis Theater – Denver, CO
6 – The Pin – Spokane, WA
7 – The Crocodile – Seattle, WA (Sold Out)
8 – Hawthorne Theatre – Portland, OR (Sold Out)
9 – Riverview Ranch @ 40th Annual Redwood Run – Piercy, CA
10 – Slim’s – San Francisco, CA
17 – El Rey – Los Angeles, CA

Zakk Sabbath Tour